Kuwait bans direct entry of expats from Philippines


Kuwait has recently banned the direct entry of citizens from seven countries, including the Philippines. 

In a report by Gulf News, it wrote that anyone who has spent the last 14 days in Bangladesh, Philippines, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Iran, and Nepal are not allowed to enter Kuwait. 

They are, however, free to enter Kuwait through the specified procedures as long as they are traveling from other countries, which are among the permitted countries. 

“This means that nationals of these seven banned countries can travel to another country and after staying for 14 days can enter Kuwait as long as they a PCR certificate proving they are coronavirus negative and follow the health procedures,” Gulf News reported. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here